Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Filter




Tenure Track


Ishfaq Ahmad

Ishfaq Ahmad
Professor
Profile | Website
iahmad@uta.edu
Office : ERB 527
Ph : 817-272-1526
Hrs :

Vassilis Athitsos

Vassilis Athitsos
Professor
Profile | Website
athitsos@uta.edu
Office : ERB 623
Ph :
Hrs : WF 11:00a-12:30p

William Beksi

William Beksi
Assistant Professor
Profile | Website
william.beksi@uta.edu
Office : ERB 523
Ph : 817-272-3602
Hrs : TR 2:00p-3:00p

Bill Carroll

Bill Carroll
Professor
Profile | Website
carroll@uta.edu
Office : ERB 521
Ph :
Hrs : MTR 3:30p-5:00p and W 4:00p-6:00p

Sharma Chakravarthy

Sharma Chakravarthy
Professor
Profile | Website
sharmac@uta.edu
Office : ERB 632
Ph : 817-272-2082
Hrs :

Hao Che

Hao Che
Professor
Profile | Website
hche@uta.edu
Office : ERB 536
Ph : 817-272-3631
Hrs : F 5:00p-6:00p

Christoph Csallner

Christoph Csallner
Associate Professor
Profile | Website
csallner@uta.edu
Office : ERB 554
Ph :
Hrs : MW 12:00p-12:45p

Gautam Das

Gautam Das
Distinguished University Chair Professor
Profile | Website
gdas@uta.edu
Office : ERB 626
Ph :
Hrs :

Chris Ding

Chris Ding
Professor
Profile | Website
chqding@uta.edu
Office : ERB 529
Ph : 817-272-7041
Hrs :

Ramez Elmasri

Ramez Elmasri
Professor and Associate Chair
Profile | Website
elmasri@uta.edu
Office : ERB 634
Ph : 817-272-2348
Hrs :

Leonidas Fegaras

Leonidas Fegaras
Associate Professor
Profile | Website
fegaras@uta.edu
Office : ERB 653
Ph :
Hrs : TR 3:30p-5:00p

Jean Gao

Jean Gao
Professor
Profile | Website
gao@uta.edu
Office : ERB 538
Ph : 817-272-3628
Hrs : TR 12:30p-1:30p

Junzhou Huang

Junzhou Huang
Associate Professor
Profile | Website
jzhuang@uta.edu
Office : ERB 650
Ph : 817-272-9596
Hrs :

Manfred Huber

Manfred Huber
Professor
Profile | Website
huber@uta.edu
Office : ERB 522
Ph : 817-272-2345
Hrs :

Mohammad Atiqul Islam

Mohammad Atiqul Islam
Assistant Professor
Profile | Website
mislam@uta.edu
Office : ERB 651
Ph :
Hrs : TR 3:30p-4:30p

Hong Jiang

Hong Jiang
Nedderman Professor and Chair
Profile | Website
hong.jiang@uta.edu
Office : ERB 639
Ph : 817-272-3605
Hrs :

Song  Jiang

Song Jiang
Associate Professor
Profile | Website
song.jiang@uta.edu
Office : SEIR 319
Ph : 469-996-3465
Hrs : MW 10:30a-11:30a

Farhad Kamangar

Farhad Kamangar
Professor
Profile | Website
kamangar@uta.edu
Office : ERB 524
Ph : 817-272-3617
Hrs : TR 5:15p-6:45p

Won Hwa Kim

Won Hwa Kim
Assistant Professor
Profile | Website
won.kim@uta.edu
Office : SEIR 324
Ph : 817-272-6769
Hrs : MW 11:00a-12:00p

David Kung

David Kung
Professor and Director of the UG Software Engineering Program
Profile | Website
kung@uta.edu
Office : ERB 532
Ph :
Hrs : TR 2:30p-3:30p

Jeff (Yu) Lei

Jeff (Yu) Lei
Professor
Profile | Website
ylei@uta.edu
Office : ERB 531
Ph :
Hrs : T 12:30p-1:30p and R 10:00a-11:00a

Chengkai Li

Chengkai Li
Associate Professor and Associate Chair
Profile | Website
cli@uta.edu
Office : ERB 628
Ph : 817-272-0162
Hrs :

Ming Li

Ming Li
Assistant Professor
Profile | Website
ming.li@uta.edu
Office : ERB 536
Ph :
Hrs : MW 2:30p-3:30p

Yonghe Liu

Yonghe Liu
Associate Professor
Profile | Website
yonghe@uta.edu
Office : ERB 537
Ph :
Hrs : TR 10:00a-11:00a

Fillia Makedon

Fillia Makedon
Jenkins-Garrett Professor
Profile | Website
makedon@uta.edu
Office : ERB 624
Ph : 817-272-3605
Hrs :

Jiang Ming

Jiang Ming
Assistant Professor
Profile | Website
jiang.ming@uta.edu
Office : ERB 528
Ph : 817-272-0906
Hrs : T 10:30a-12:00a

Shirin Nilizadeh

Shirin Nilizadeh
Assistant Professor
Profile | Website
shirin.nilizadeh@uta.edu
Office : ERB 530
Ph :
Hrs : F 10:00a-12:00p

Deokgun Park

Deokgun Park
Assistant Professor
Profile | Website
deokgun.park@uta.edu
Office : ERB 533
Ph :
Hrs : W 1:00p-2:00p

Lynn Peterson

Lynn Peterson
Professor
Profile | Website
peterson@uta.edu
Office : ERB 534
Ph : 817-272-5503
Hrs :

Jia Rao

Jia Rao
Assistant Professor
Profile | Website
Jia.rao@uta.edu
Office : ERB 649
Ph : 817-272-0770
Hrs :

Cesar Torres

Cesar Torres
Assistant Professor
Profile | Website
cearto@uta.edu
Office : ERB 559
Ph : 817-272-5915
Hrs : T 3:00p-4:00p

Bob Weems

Bob Weems
Associate Professor and Director of the UG Computer Science Program
Profile | Website
weems@uta.edu
Office : ERB 627
Ph :
Hrs : TR 12:30p-1:30p and TR 3:30p-4:30p

Dajiang Zhu

Dajiang Zhu
Assistant Professor
Profile | Website
dajiang.zhu@uta.edu
Office : SEIR 323
Ph :
Hrs : TR 10:00a-11:00a

Non-Tenure Track


Linda Barasch

Linda Barasch
Associate Professor of Instruction and Lead UG Advisor
Profile | Website
barasch@uta.edu
Office : ERB 643
Ph : 817-272-9763
Hrs : T 11:00a-1:00p and W 10:00a - 12:00p

Darin Brezeale

Darin Brezeale
Assistant Professor of Instruction
Profile | Website
darin.brezeale@uta.edu
Office : ERB 648
Ph : 817-272-3785
Hrs :

Christopher Conly

Christopher Conly
Senior Lecturer
Profile | Website
chris.conly@uta.edu
Office : ERB 642
Ph :
Hrs : TR 12:30p-1:30p

Ronald E. Cross

Ronald E. Cross
Senior Lecturer
Profile | Website
recross@uta.edu
Office : ERB 549
Ph : 817-272-1728
Hrs : T 12:30p-1:45p

Brian Dalio

Brian Dalio
Associate Professor of Instruction
Profile | Website
brian.dalio@uta.edu
Office : ERB 557
Ph : 817-272-3785
Hrs :

Sajib Datta

Sajib Datta
Senior Lecturer and Graduate Advisor
Profile | Website
sajib.datta@uta.edu
Office : ERB 652
Ph : 817-272-0161
Hrs : MW 1:00p-2:30p

Elizabeth Diaz

Elizabeth Diaz
Senior Lecturer
Profile | Website
Elizabeth.diaz@uta.edu
Office : ERB 555
Ph : 817-272-0741
Hrs :

Chance Eary

Chance Eary
Senior Lecturer
Profile | Website
chance.eary@uta.edu
Office : ERB 647
Ph :
Hrs : MW 12:15p-12:45p and MW 9:45a-10:15a

Negin Fraidouni

Negin Fraidouni
Senior Lecturer
Profile | Website
negin.fraidouni@uta.edu
Office : ERB 337
Ph :
Hrs : TR 4:00p-5:00p

Donna French

Donna French
Senior Lecturer
Profile | Website
donna.french@uta.edu
Office : ERB 338
Ph :
Hrs : MW 4:00p-5:00p and TR 10:00a-12:00p and TR 2:00p-3:30p

Shawn Gieser

Shawn Gieser
Senior Lecturer
Profile | Website
shawn.gieser@uta.edu
Office : ERB 502
Ph :
Hrs : TR 9:00a-10:30a

Vamsikrishna Gopikrishna

Vamsikrishna Gopikrishna
Senior Lecturer
Profile | Website
vamsikrishna.gopikrishna@uta.edu
Office : ERB 553
Ph : 817-272-6739
Hrs : MW 10:00a-11:30a and TR 5:30p-7:00p

Bahram Khalili

Bahram Khalili
Associate Professor of Instruction and Graduate Advisor
Profile | Website
khalili@uta.edu
Office : ERB 629
Ph : 817-272-5407
Hrs : TR 11:00a-12:30p

David Levine

David Levine
Distinguished Senior Lecturer
Profile | Website
davel@uta.edu
Office : ERB 525
Ph : 817-272-2349
Hrs :

Jason Losh

Jason Losh
Professor in Practice
Profile | Website
jlosh@uta.edu
Office : ERB 649
Ph : 817-272-3785
Hrs : M 10:00a-11:00a and TR 5:00p-5:30p and R 12:00p-12:30p

Chris McMurrough

Chris McMurrough
Distinguished Senior Lecturer
Profile | Website
mcmurrough@uta.edu
Office : ERB 511
Ph : 817-272-1034
Hrs :

John Robb

John Robb
Senior Lecturer
Profile | Website
john.robb@uta.edu
Office : ERB 646
Ph : 817-222-1000
Hrs : TR 2:00p-3:00p

Alexandra Stefan

Alexandra Stefan
Assistant Professor of Instruction
Profile | Website
astefan@uta.edu
Office : ERB 625
Ph :
Hrs : MW 2:30p-3:15p and TR 12:30p-1:30p

Carter Tiernan

Carter Tiernan
Assistant Dean, Associate Professor of Instruction, and Director of Outreach
Profile | Website
tiernan@uta.edu
Office : NH 620
Ph : 817-272-1295
Hrs : MTR 1:30p-3:00p

Adjunct Faculty


Giri Amaravadi

Giri Amaravadi
Adjunct Faculty
Profile | Website
giridhar.amaravadi@uta.edu
Office : ERB 551
Ph :
Hrs : T 6:00p-7:00p

Trevor Bakker

Trevor Bakker
Adjunct Faculty
Profile | Website
trevor.bakker@uta.edu
Office : ERB 338
Ph :
Hrs : MW 8:30p-10:30a