Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Faculty Directory

Filter




Tenure Track


Ishfaq Ahmad

Ishfaq Ahmad
Professor
Profile | Website
iahmad@uta.edu
Office : ERB 527
Ph : 817-272-1526
Hrs : T 2:00 - 3:30p

Vassilis Athitsos

Vassilis Athitsos
Associate Professor
Profile | Website
athitsos@uta.edu
Office : ERB 623
Ph : 817-272-0155
Hrs : TR 3:30 -5:00p

Bill Carroll

Bill Carroll
Professor
Profile | Website
carroll@uta.edu
Office : ERB 521
Ph : 817-272-3787
Hrs : MTWR 4:00-6:00p

Sharma Chakravarthy

Sharma Chakravarthy
Professor
Profile | Website
sharmac@uta.edu
Office : ERB 632
Ph : 817-272-2082
Hrs : TR 11:00am - 12:15pm

Hao Che

Hao Che
Associate Professor
Profile | Website
hche@uta.edu
Office : ERB 536
Ph : 817-272-3631
Hrs : MW 2:30 - 4:00p

Christoph Csallner

Christoph Csallner
Associate Professor
Profile | Website
csallner@uta.edu
Office : ERB 554
Ph : 817-272-3334
Hrs : TR 10:00 - 10:45a

Gautam Das

Gautam Das
Professor
Profile | Website
gdas@uta.edu
Office : ERB 626
Ph : 817-272-7595
Hrs : Not Teaching this Semester

Chris Ding

Chris Ding
Professor
Profile | Website
chqding@uta.edu
Office : ERB 529
Ph : 817-272-7041
Hrs : WR 1:00 - 3:00p

Ramez Elmasri

Ramez Elmasri
Professor and Associate Chair
Profile | Website
elmasri@uta.edu
Office : ERB 634/654
Ph : 817-272-2348
Hrs : Not Teaching

Leonidas Fegaras

Leonidas Fegaras
Associate Professor
Profile | Website
fegaras@uta.edu
Office : ERB 653
Ph : 817-272-3629
Hrs : TR: 4:00 - 5:30p

Jean Gao

Jean Gao
Professor
Profile | Website
gao@uta.edu
Office : ERB 538
Ph : 817-272-3628
Hrs : TR: 12:30-1:30p

Heng Huang

Heng Huang
Professor
Profile | Website
heng@uta.edu
Office : ERB 533
Ph : 817-272-7287
Hrs : TR 3:30 -5:30p

Junzhou Huang

Junzhou Huang
Associate Professor
Profile | Website
jzhuang@uta.edu
Office : ERB 650
Ph : 29596
Hrs : TR 12:30 - 2:00p

Manfred Huber

Manfred Huber
Professor
Profile | Website
huber@uta.edu
Office : ERB 522
Ph : 817-272-2345
Hrs : MW 5:30 - 6:30p and T 1:00 - 2:00p

Hong Jiang

Hong Jiang
Nedderman Professor and Chair
Profile | Website
hong.jiang@uta.edu
Office : ERB 639
Ph : 817-272-3567
Hrs : by appointment only

Song  Jiang

Song Jiang
Associate Professor
Profile | Website
Song.jiang@uta.edu
Office : ERB 559
Ph : 817-272-3610
Hrs : MW 2:00 - 3:00p

Farhad Kamangar

Farhad Kamangar
Professor
Profile | Website
kamangar@uta.edu
Office : ERB 524
Ph : 817-272-3617
Hrs : TR 5:00 - 6:30pm

David Kung

David Kung
Professor and Director of the UG Software Engineering Program
Profile | Website
kung@uta.edu
Office : ERB 532
Ph : 817-272-3627
Hrs : TR: 2:00 - 3:00p

Jeff (Yu) Lei

Jeff (Yu) Lei
Professor
Profile | Website
ylei@cse.uta.edu
Office : ERB 531
Ph : 817-272-2341
Hrs : TR 9:30 - 11:00a

Chengkai Li

Chengkai Li
Associate Professor
Profile | Website
cli@uta.edu
Office : ERB 628
Ph : 817-272-0162
Hrs : TR 3:30 - 4:30p

Yonghe Liu

Yonghe Liu
Associate Professor
Profile | Website
yonghe@uta.edu
Office : ERB 537
Ph : 817-272-7606
Hrs : TR 10:00 - 11:00a

Fillia Makedon

Fillia Makedon
Jenkins-Garrett Professor
Profile | Website
makedon@uta.edu
Office : ERB 624
Ph : 817-272-7405
Hrs : TR 3:30 - 5:00p

Jiang Ming

Jiang Ming
Assistant Professor
Profile | Website
jiang.ming@uta.edu
Office : ERB 528
Ph : 817-272-0906
Hrs : T 10:00a - 12:00p

Lynn Peterson

Lynn Peterson
Professor
Profile | Website
peterson@uta.edu
Office : ERB 639
Ph : 817-272-3567
Hrs : By Appointment Only

Jia Rao

Jia Rao
Assistant Professor
Profile | Website
Jia.rao@uta.edu
Office : ERB 649
Ph : 817-272-0770
Hrs : M 2:00 - 3:30p

Roger Walker

Roger Walker
Professor
Profile | Website
rwalker@uta.edu
Office : ERB 625
Ph : 817-272-2203
Hrs : Not teaching

Bob Weems

Bob Weems
Associate Professor and Director of the UG Computer Science Program
Profile | Website
weems@uta.edu
Office : ERB 627
Ph : 817-272-2337
Hrs : TR 12:30 - 1:30p

Gergely Zaruba

Gergely Zaruba
Professor and Director of the UG Computer Engineering Program
Profile | Website
zaruba@uta.edu
Office : ERB 523
Ph : 817-272-3602
Hrs : R 2:00 - 4:00p

Non-Tenure Track


Linda Barasch

Linda Barasch
Senior Lecturer and Lead UG Advisor
Profile | Website
barasch@uta.edu
Office : ERB 643
Ph : 817-272-3638
Hrs : T: 11:00 - 1:00p and W 10:00 - Noon

Darin Brezeale

Darin Brezeale
Senior Lecturer
Profile | Website
darin.brezeale@uta.edu
Office : ERB 648
Ph : N/A
Hrs : TR 1:30 - 3:00p

Christopher Conly

Christopher Conly
Senior Lecturer
Profile | Website
christopher.conly@mavs.uta.edu
Office : ERB 642
Ph : 817-272-5128
Hrs : TR 12:30 - 2:00p

Sajib Datta

Sajib Datta
Senior Lecturer and Graduate Advisor
Profile | Website
sajib.datta@uta.edu
Office : ERB 652
Ph : 817-272-0161
Hrs : MW 2:30 - 4:00p

Elizabeth Diaz

Elizabeth Diaz
Senior Lecturer
Profile | Website
Elizabeth.diaz@uta.edu
Office : ERB 555
Ph : 817-272-3988
Hrs : MW 1:00 - 2:00p and T 2:00 - 4:00p

Chance Eary

Chance Eary
Senior Lecturer
Profile | Website
Chance.eary@uta.edu
Office : ERB 647
Ph : 817-272-3988
Hrs : TR 5:00 - 6:00pm

Bahram Khalili

Bahram Khalili
Senior Lecturer and Graduate Advisor
Profile | Website
khalili@uta.edu
Office : ERB 629
Ph : 817-272-5407
Hrs : TR 12:30 - 2:00P

David Levine

David Levine
Senior Lecturer
Profile | Website
levine@cse.uta.edu
Office : ERB 525
Ph : 817-272-2349
Hrs : MW 3:00 - 4:00p and 8:25 - 10:00p

Chris McMurrough

Chris McMurrough
Senior Lecturer
Profile | Website
mcmurrough@uta.edu
Office : ERB 511
Ph : 817-272-1034
Hrs : MF 2:00 - 3:30p

John Robb

John Robb
Senior Lecturer
Profile | Website
john.robb@uta.edu
Office : ERB 646
Ph : 817-272-7457
Hrs : TR 12:45 - 1:45p

Alexandra Stefan

Alexandra Stefan
Senior Lecturer and Undergraduate Advisor
Profile | Website
astefan@uta.edu
Office : ERB 644
Ph : 817-272-7229
Hrs : MW 12:00 - 1:00p and R 8:30 - 9:30a

Carter Tiernan

Carter Tiernan
Assistant Dean, Senior Lecturer, and Director of Outreach
Profile | Website
tiernan@uta.edu
Office : NH 620
Ph : 817-272-0113
Hrs : TR 1:30 - 3:00p

Adjunct Faculty


Trevor Bakker

Trevor Bakker
Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Profile
trevor.bakker@uta.edu
Office : ERB 321
Ph :
Hrs : MW 6:15-6:50p and 8:30 - 9:30p

Ronald E. Cross

Ronald E. Cross
Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Profile
recross@uta.edu
Office : ERB 549
Ph : 817-272-1728
Hrs : TR 12:30 - 1:30p

Ranjan Dash

Ranjan Dash
Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Profile
ranjan.dash@mavs.uta.edu
Office : ERB 339
Ph :
Hrs : S: 4:00 - 4:30p

Jimmie Davis

Jimmie Davis
Adjunct Faculty
jimmie.davis@uta.edu
Office : ERB 339
Ph :
Hrs : MW 6:00 - 7:00p and 8:30 - 9:30p

Stephen Emmons

Stephen Emmons
Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Profile
emmons@uta.edu
Office : ERB 339
Ph :
Hrs : T 2:00 - 4:00p

Wayne Flood

Wayne Flood
Adjunct Faculty

Office : ERB 402
Ph :
Hrs : MW 4:30 - 5:30p

Dennis Frailey

Dennis Frailey
Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Profile
frailey@dfwair.net
Office : ERB 402
Ph :
Hrs : F 12:00 - 1:00 and 4:00 - 5:00p

Jesus Gonzalez

Jesus Gonzalez
Adjunct Faculty
jesus.gonzalezbernal@uta.edu
Office : ERB 321
Ph :
Hrs : MWF 10:00-11:00a and F 9:00 - 11:00a

Trey Jones

Trey Jones
Adjunct Faculty

Office : ERB 321
Ph :
Hrs : S 4:00 - 4:30p

Fred Kashefi

Fred Kashefi
Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Profile
fkashefi@uta.edu
Office : ERB 340
Ph :
Hrs : TR 10:00 - 12:00p and TR 5:00 - 6:00p

Michael Lloyd

Michael Lloyd
Adjunct Faculty

Office : ERB 338
Ph :
Hrs : W 1:00 - 3:00p

Terrance Moore

Terrance Moore
Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Profile
terrance.moore@uta.edu
Office : ERB 339
Ph :
Hrs : TR: 6:00 -7:00p

Stephen Morgan

Stephen Morgan
Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Profile | Website
morgans@uta.edu
Office : ERB 651
Ph : N/A
Hrs : MWF: 1:00-3:00p

Nomaan Mufti

Nomaan Mufti
Adjunct Faculty

Office : ERB 339
Ph :
Hrs : R 6 - 6:50 & 9:30-10

Kyungseo Park

Kyungseo Park
Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Profile | Website
kyungseo.park@uta.edu
Office : ERB 502
Ph :
Hrs : TR 6:00 - 7:00p

George Rice

George Rice
Adjunct Faculty
george.rice@uta.edu
Office : ERB 402
Ph :
Hrs : TR 11:00-12:00

Anam Sahoo

Anam Sahoo
Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Profile
anam.sahoo@uta.edu
Office : ERB 320
Ph :
Hrs : TR: 12:30 - 2:00p

Medhat Saleh

Medhat Saleh
Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Profile
msaleh@uta.edu
Office : ERB 320
Ph :
Hrs : M 2:00 - 3:30p

Darius Salemizadeh

Darius Salemizadeh
Adjunct Professor
darius.salemizadeh@gmail.com
Office : ERB 337
Ph :
Hrs : MW 5:30 - 6:30p

Laleh Shikh

Laleh Shikh
Adjunct Faculty
Website
laleh.shikhgholamhosseing@mavs.uta.edu
Office : ERB 337
Ph :
Hrs : TR 7:00 - 8:00p

Student Instructors


Brent Burns

Brent Burns
GTA
Website
nburns@mavs.uta.edu
Office : ERB 548
Ph :
Hrs : T 2:00 - 4:00p and W 11:00 - 1:00p

Shawn Gieser

Shawn Gieser
GTA
Website
shawn.gieser@mavs.uta.edu
Office : ERB 321
Ph :
Hrs : MWF 10:00-11:00a and F 9:00 - 11:00a

Visiting Appointment


Sabbatino Bianco

Sabbatino Bianco
N/A
Office : N/A N/A
Ph : N/A

Mario Di Francesco

Mario Di Francesco
Website
mariodf@uta.edu
Office : N/A N/A
Ph : +358 50 5975 25

Giacomo Ghidini

Giacomo Ghidini
giacomo@uta.edu
Office : ERB 338
Ph : N/A

Mohan Kumar

Mohan Kumar
Website
mkumar@uta.edu
Office : N/A N/A
Ph : N/A