Administration | Tenure Track | Non-Tenure Track | Instructors
Research | International Collaborators and Adjunct Faculty

Faculty Listing

Ishfaq Ahmad

Ishfaq Ahmad
Professor
iahmad@uta.edu
Room : 527 ERB
Ph : 817-272-1526

Vassilis Athitsos

Vassilis Athitsos
Associate Professor
athitsos@uta.edu
Room : 623 ERB
Ph : 817-272-0155

Linda Barasch

Linda Barasch
Senior Lecturer and Lead UG Advisor
barasch@uta.edu
Room : 643 ERB
Ph : 817-272-3638

Eric Becker

Eric Becker
Senior Lecturer and Undergraduate Advisor
becker@uta.edu
Room : 642 ERB
Ph : 817-272-5128

Darin Brezeale

Darin Brezeale
Senior Lecturer
darin.brezeale@uta.edu
Room : 648 ERB
Ph : N/A

Bill Carroll

Bill Carroll
Professor
carroll@uta.edu
Room : 521 ERB
Ph : 817-272-3787

Sharma Chakravarthy

Sharma Chakravarthy
Professor
sharmac@uta.edu
Room : 632 ERB
Ph : 817-272-2082

Hao Che

Hao Che
Associate Professor
hche@uta.edu
Room : 536 ERB
Ph : 817-272-3631

Christoph Csallner

Christoph Csallner
Assistant Professor
csallner@uta.edu
Room : 554 ERB
Ph : 817-272-3334

Gautam Das

Gautam Das
Professor
gdas@uta.edu
Room : 626 ERB
Ph : 817-272-7595

Chris Ding

Chris Ding
Professor
chqding@uta.edu
Room : 529 ERB
Ph : 817-272-7041

Ramez Elmasri

Ramez Elmasri
Professor and Associate Chair
elmasri@uta.edu
Room : 634/654 ERB
Ph : 817-272-2348

Leonidas Fegaras

Leonidas Fegaras
Associate Professor
fegaras@uta.edu
Room : 653 ERB
Ph : 817-272-3629

Jean Gao

Jean Gao
Associate Professor
gao@uta.edu
Room : 538 ERB
Ph : 817-272-3628

Heng Huang

Heng Huang
Associate Professor
heng@uta.edu
Room : 533 ERB
Ph : 817-272-7287

Junzhou Huang

Junzhou Huang
Assistant Professor
jzhuang@uta.edu
Room : 650 ERB
Ph : 29596

Manfred Huber

Manfred Huber
Associate Professor
huber@uta.edu
Room : 522 ERB
Ph : 817-272-2345

Taylor Johnson

Taylor Johnson
Assistant Professor
taylor.johnson@uta.edu
Room : 559 ERB
Ph : 817-272-3610

Farhad Kamangar

Farhad Kamangar
Professor
kamangar@uta.edu
Room : 524 ERB
Ph : 817-272-3617

Bahram Khalili

Bahram Khalili
Senior Lecturer and Graduate Advisor
khalili@uta.edu
Room : 629 ERB
Ph : 817-272-5407

David Kung

David Kung
Professor and Director of the UG Software Engineering Program
kung@uta.edu
Room : 532 ERB
Ph : 817-272-3627

Jeff (Yu) Lei

Jeff (Yu) Lei
Associate Professor
ylei@cse.uta.edu
Room : 531 ERB
Ph : 817-272-2341

David Levine

David Levine
Senior Lecturer
levine@cse.uta.edu
Room : 525 ERB
Ph : 817-272-2349

Chengkai Li

Chengkai Li
Associate Professor
cli@uta.edu
Room : 628 ERB
Ph : 817-272-0162

Donggang Liu

Donggang Liu
Associate Professor
dliu@uta.edu
Room : 555 ERB
Ph : 817-272-0741

Yonghe Liu

Yonghe Liu
Associate Professor
yonghe@uta.edu
Room : 537 ERB
Ph : 817-272-7606

Fillia Makedon

Fillia Makedon
Professor
makedon@uta.edu
Room : 624 ERB
Ph : 817-272-7405

Gian Luca Mariottini

Gian Luca Mariottini
Assistant Professor
gianluca@uta.edu
Room : 649 ERB
Ph : 817-272-0770

Mike O'Dell

Mike O'Dell
Senior Lecturer and Graduate Advisor
odell@uta.edu
Room : 631 ERB
Ph : 817-272-3988

Lynn Peterson

Lynn Peterson
Professor and Interim Chair
peterson@uta.edu
Room : 639 ERB
Ph : 817-272-3567

Alexandra Stefan

Alexandra Stefan
Senior Lecturer and Undergraduate Advisor
astefan@uta.edu
Room : 644 ERB
Ph : 817-272-7229

Carter Tiernan

Carter Tiernan
Assistant Dean, Senior Lecturer, and Director of Outreach
tiernan@uta.edu
Room : 620 NH
Ph : 817-272-0113

Roger Walker

Roger Walker
Professor
rwalker@uta.edu
Room : 625 ERB
Ph : 817-272-2203

Bob Weems

Bob Weems
Associate Professor and Director of the UG Computer Science Program
weems@uta.edu
Room : 627 ERB
Ph : 817-272-2337

Matthew Wright

Matthew Wright
Associate Professor
mwright@uta.edu
Room : 528 ERB
Ph : 817-272-0906

Gergely Záruba

Gergely Záruba
Professor and Director of the UG Computer Engineering Program
zaruba@uta.edu
Room : 523 ERB
Ph : 817-272-3602

Dimitrios Zikos

Dimitrios Zikos
Instructor
dimitriszikos@gmail.com
Room : 652 ERB
Ph : 817-272-0161

Research Faculty

Vangelis Metsis

Vangelis Metsis
Research Assistant Professor
vmetsis@uta.edu
Room : 646 ERB
Ph : 817-272-5459

Feiping Nie

Feiping Nie
Research Assistant Professor
feiping@uta.edu
Room : 530 ERB
Ph : 817-272-9236

International Collaborators and Adjunct Faculty

Sabbatino Bianco

Sabbatino Bianco
Adjunct Faculty
N/A
Room : N/A N/A
Ph : N/A

Mario Di Francesco

Mario Di Francesco
Adjunct Faculty
mariodf@uta.edu
Room : N/A N/A
Ph : +358 50 5975 25

Giacomo Ghidini

Giacomo Ghidini
Adjunct Faculty
giacomo@uta.edu
Room : 338 ERB
Ph : N/A

Vangelis Karkaletsis

Vangelis Karkaletsis
Adjunct Faculty
vangelis@iit.demokritos.gr
Room : NA N/A
Ph : +30 210 6503197

Mohan Kumar

Mohan Kumar
Adjunct Faculty
mkumar@uta.edu
Room : N/A N/A
Ph : N/A

Steve Morgan

Steve Morgan
Adjunct Teaching Faculty
morgansteve05@gmail.com
Room : 651 ERB
Ph : N/A

Stavros Perantonis

Stavros Perantonis
Adjunct Faculty
sper@iit.demokritos.gr
Room : NA N/A
Ph : 30 210 6503174

Dick Schoech

Dick Schoech
Adjunct Faculty
schoech@uta.edu
Room : 402 ERB
Ph : 817-272-3964

Jeff Smith

Jeff Smith
Adjunct Faculty
N/A
Room : N/A N/A
Ph : N/A