Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Faculty Directory

Filter




Ishfaq Ahmad

Ishfaq Ahmad
Professor
Profile | Website
iahmad@uta.edu
Office : ERB 527
Ph : 817-272-1526
Hrs : TR: 1:00 - 2:00p

Vassilis Athitsos

Vassilis Athitsos
Associate Professor
Profile | Website
athitsos@uta.edu
Office : ERB 623
Ph : 817-272-0155
Hrs : TR: 11:00 - 12:30p

Linda Barasch

Linda Barasch
Senior Lecturer and Lead UG Advisor
Profile | Website
barasch@uta.edu
Office : ERB 643
Ph : 817-272-3638
Hrs : T: 1:00 - 3:00 and W: 10:00 - 12:00p

Eric Becker

Eric Becker
Senior Lecturer and Undergraduate Advisor
Profile | Website
becker@uta.edu
Office : ERB 642
Ph : 817-272-5128
Hrs : T: 3:30 - 4:50p and R: 12:30 - 1:50p

Darin Brezeale

Darin Brezeale
Senior Lecturer
Profile | Website
darin.brezeale@uta.edu
Office : ERB 648
Ph : N/A
Hrs : TR 1:30 - 2:30p

Bill Carroll

Bill Carroll
Professor
Profile | Website
carroll@uta.edu
Office : ERB 521
Ph : 817-272-3787
Hrs : MT: 4:00-6:00pm and W: 11:00 - 1:00pm

Sharma Chakravarthy

Sharma Chakravarthy
Professor
Profile | Website
sharmac@uta.edu
Office : ERB 632
Ph : 817-272-2082
Hrs : TR: 2:00 - 3:30p

Hao Che

Hao Che
Associate Professor
Profile | Website
hche@uta.edu
Office : ERB 536
Ph : 817-272-3631
Hrs : MW: 2:00 - 4:00p

Christoph Csallner

Christoph Csallner
Associate Professor
Profile | Website
csallner@uta.edu
Office : ERB 554
Ph : 817-272-3334
Hrs : MW: 2:45 - 3:45p

Gautam Das

Gautam Das
Professor
Profile | Website
gdas@uta.edu
Office : ERB 626
Ph : 817-272-7595
Hrs : TR: 2:30-3:30p

Chris Ding

Chris Ding
Professor
Profile | Website
chqding@uta.edu
Office : ERB 529
Ph : 817-272-7041
Hrs : TR: 3:00 - 5:00p

Ramez Elmasri

Ramez Elmasri
Professor, Graduate Advisor, and Associate Chair
Profile | Website
elmasri@uta.edu
Office : ERB 634/654
Ph : 817-272-2348
Hrs : by appointment

Leonidas Fegaras

Leonidas Fegaras
Associate Professor and Graduate Advisor
Profile | Website
fegaras@uta.edu
Office : ERB 653
Ph : 817-272-3629
Hrs : TR: 4:00 - 5:30p

Jean Gao

Jean Gao
Professor
Profile | Website
gao@uta.edu
Office : ERB 538
Ph : 817-272-3628
Hrs : TR: 12:00 - 1:00p

Heng Huang

Heng Huang
Associate Professor
Profile | Website
heng@uta.edu
Office : ERB 533
Ph : 817-272-7287
Hrs : TR: 2:00-4:00p

Junzhou Huang

Junzhou Huang
Assistant Professor
Profile | Website
jzhuang@uta.edu
Office : ERB 650
Ph : 29596
Hrs : MW: 1:00 - 3:00p

Manfred Huber

Manfred Huber
Associate Professor
Profile | Website
huber@uta.edu
Office : ERB 522
Ph : 817-272-2345
Hrs : TRF: 11:00 - 12:00p

Taylor Johnson

Taylor Johnson
Assistant Professor
Profile | Website
taylor.johnson@uta.edu
Office : ERB 559
Ph : 817-272-3610
Hrs : TR: 9:30-10:30a

Farhad Kamangar

Farhad Kamangar
Professor
Profile | Website
kamangar@uta.edu
Office : ERB 524
Ph : 817-272-3617
Hrs : TR: 5:00 - 7:00p

Bahram Khalili

Bahram Khalili
Senior Lecturer and Graduate Advisor
Profile | Website
khalili@uta.edu
Office : ERB 629
Ph : 817-272-5407
Hrs : TR: 11:00 - 12:30p

David Kung

David Kung
Professor and Director of the UG Software Engineering Program
Profile | Website
kung@uta.edu
Office : ERB 532
Ph : 817-272-3627
Hrs : TR: 2:30 - 3:30p

Jeff (Yu) Lei

Jeff (Yu) Lei
Professor
Profile | Website
ylei@cse.uta.edu
Office : ERB 531
Ph : 817-272-2341
Hrs : TR 10:00 - 11:00a

David Levine

David Levine
Senior Lecturer
Profile | Website
levine@cse.uta.edu
Office : ERB 525
Ph : 817-272-2349
Hrs : MW: 2:30-4:00, 10PM and T: 3:00-5:00p

Chengkai Li

Chengkai Li
Associate Professor
Profile | Website
cli@uta.edu
Office : ERB 628
Ph : 817-272-0162
Hrs : R: 10:30 - 12:30p

Donggang Liu

Donggang Liu
Associate Professor
Profile | Website
dliu@uta.edu
Office : ERB 555
Ph : 817-272-0741
Hrs :

Yonghe Liu

Yonghe Liu
Associate Professor
Profile | Website
yonghe@uta.edu
Office : ERB 537
Ph : 817-272-7606
Hrs : TR: 11:00 - 12:00p

Fillia Makedon

Fillia Makedon
Professor
Profile | Website
makedon@uta.edu
Office : ERB 624
Ph : 817-272-7405
Hrs : TR: 4:00- 5:00p

Gian Luca Mariottini

Gian Luca Mariottini
Assistant Professor
Profile | Website
gianluca@uta.edu
Office : ERB 649
Ph : 817-272-0770
Hrs : MW: 2:00-3:30p

Chris McMurrough

Chris McMurrough
Senior Lecturer
Profile | Website
mcmurrough@uta.edu
Office : ERB 511
Ph : 817-272-0134
Hrs : TR: 12:00 - 1:30p

Mike O'Dell

Mike O'Dell
Senior Lecturer
Profile | Website
odell@uta.edu
Office : ERB 631
Ph : 817-272-3988
Hrs : TR: 11:00 - 12:30p

Lynn Peterson

Lynn Peterson
Professor and Interim Chair
Profile | Website
peterson@uta.edu
Office : ERB 639
Ph : 817-272-3567
Hrs : By Appointment Only

John Robb

John Robb
Senior Lecturer
Profile | Website
john.robb@uta.edu
Office : ERB 646
Ph : 817-272-7457
Hrs : TR: 11:00 - 12:00p

Alexandra Stefan

Alexandra Stefan
Senior Lecturer and Undergraduate Advisor
Profile | Website
astefan@uta.edu
Office : ERB 644
Ph : 817-272-7229
Hrs : MW 10:30 - 12:00p

Carter Tiernan

Carter Tiernan
Assistant Dean, Senior Lecturer, and Director of Outreach
Profile | Website
tiernan@uta.edu
Office : NH 620
Ph : 817-272-0113
Hrs : MTR: 2:00 - 4:00p

Roger Walker

Roger Walker
Professor
Profile | Website
rwalker@uta.edu
Office : ERB 625
Ph : 817-272-2203
Hrs : TR: 11:00-12:00 and 2:00 - 3:00p

Bob Weems

Bob Weems
Associate Professor and Director of the UG Computer Science Program
Profile | Website
weems@uta.edu
Office : ERB 627
Ph : 817-272-2337
Hrs : T: 11:15-1:15p and R: 1:00 - 3:00p

Matthew Wright

Matthew Wright
Associate Professor
Profile | Website
mwright@uta.edu
Office : ERB 528
Ph : 817-272-0906
Hrs : MW: 1:00 - 2:00p

Gergely Zaruba

Gergely Zaruba
Professor and Director of the UG Computer Engineering Program
Profile | Website
zaruba@uta.edu
Office : ERB 523
Ph : 817-272-3602
Hrs : R: 2:00 - 3:00p

Research Faculty


Feiping Nie

Feiping Nie
Research Assistant Professor
Profile | Website
feiping@uta.edu
Office : ERB 530
Ph : 817-272-9236

Adjunct Faculty


Trevor Bakker

Trevor Bakker
Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Profile
trevor.bakker@uta.edu
Office : ERB 321
Ph :
Hrs : MW: 6:30-6:50p and 8:30-9:15p

Yuanzhe Cai

Yuanzhe Cai
Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Profile
yuanzhe.cai@mavs.uta.edu
Office : ERB 502
Ph :
Hrs : MW: 10:00-12:00p

Ben Calloni

Ben Calloni
Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Profile
ben.calloni@uta.edu
Office : ERB 402
Ph :
Hrs : R: 6:00 - 7:00p

Ronald E. Cross

Ronald E. Cross
Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Profile
recross@uta.edu
Office : ERB 549
Ph :
Hrs : WF: 10:50-12:50p

Ranjan Dash

Ranjan Dash
Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Profile
ranjan.dash@mavs.uta.edu
Office : ERB 339
Ph :
Hrs : S: 4:00 - 4:30p

Sajib Datta

Sajib Datta
Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Profile | Website
sajib.datta@uta.edu
Office : ERB 336
Ph :
Hrs : TR: 3:30 - 5:00p

Stephen Emmons

Stephen Emmons
Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Profile
emmons@uta.edu
Office : ERB 339
Ph :
Hrs : MW: 2:30 - 3:50p

Dennis Frailey

Dennis Frailey
Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Profile
frailey@dfwair.net
Office : ERB 402
Ph :
Hrs : F: 12:15 - 12:45 and 4:00-4:45p

Fred Kashefi

Fred Kashefi
Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Profile
fkashefi@uta.edu
Office : ERB 340
Ph :
Hrs : MWF: 10:30-12:00p

Terrance Moore

Terrance Moore
Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Profile
terrance.moore@uta.edu
Office : ERB 339
Ph :
Hrs : TR: 6:00 -7:00p

Stephen Morgan

Stephen Morgan
Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Profile | Website
morgans@uta.edu
Office : ERB 651
Ph : N/A
Hrs : MWF 1:00 - 2:30p

Eknauth Persaud

Eknauth Persaud
Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Profile
eknauth.persaud@uta.edu
Office : ERB 551
Ph :
Hrs : by request

Anam Sahoo

Anam Sahoo
Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Profile
anam.sahoo@uta.edu
Office : ERB 320
Ph :
Hrs : R: 12:00 - 1:00p

Medhat Saleh

Medhat Saleh
Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Profile
msaleh@uta.edu
Office : ERB 320
Ph :
Hrs : W: 2:30 - 3:55p

Joe Wigner

Joe Wigner
Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Profile
joe.wigner@uta.edu
Office : ERB 321
Ph :
Hrs : TR 6:15-7:00p

Dimitrios Zikos

Dimitrios Zikos
Adjunct Faculty
Faculty Profile | Website
zikos@uta.edu
Office : ERB 652
Ph : 817-272-0161
Hrs : MW: 12:00 - 1:30p

Visiting Appointment


Sabbatino Bianco

Sabbatino Bianco
N/A
Office : N/A N/A
Ph : N/A

Mario Di Francesco

Mario Di Francesco
Website
mariodf@uta.edu
Office : N/A N/A
Ph : +358 50 5975 25

Giacomo Ghidini

Giacomo Ghidini
giacomo@uta.edu
Office : ERB 338
Ph : N/A

Mohan Kumar

Mohan Kumar
Website
mkumar@uta.edu
Office : N/A N/A
Ph : N/A