Contact Information

General Information
Department of Computer Science and Engineering,
The University of Texas at Arlington,
Box 19015,
500 UTA Boulevard,
Engineering Research Building, room 640
Arlington, TX 76019-0015
 
Telephone: 817.272.3785
Fax: 817.272.3784

 
Campus Map to CSE Offices

Visitor Parking
 

Directions to CSE Offices

Driving Directions from Dallas
Take I-30 West from downtown Dallas.
Exit I-30 at COOPER STREET (Exit 27).
Loop around on the exit to join LAMAR Eastbound, and stay in the RIGHT-HAND LANE
Turn RIGHT (South) onto COOPER ST. at the traffic signal at the Cooper/Lamar intersection.
Turn LEFT onto UTA BLVD. (West BORDER Street) eastbound.
ERB Building is the six-story building on your right

Driving Directions from Fort Worth
Take I-30 East from downtown Fort Worth.
Exit I-30 at COOPER STREET (Exit 27)
Turn RIGHT (South) onto COOPER ST. at the traffic signal at the end of the off-ramp.
Travel South on Cooper Street approximately 2.5 miles to UTA.
Turn LEFT onto UTA BLVD. (West BORDER Street) eastbound.
ERB Building is the six-story building on your right

Administration
Lynn Peterson, Professor and Chairperson, 817.272.3605, peterson@uta.edu
Ramez Elmasri, Professor and Associate Chairperson, 817.272.2337, elmasri@uta.edu

Graduate Advisors
Ramez Elmasri, 817.272.2348,
   elmasri-advising@cse.uta.edu
Leo Fegaras, 817.272.3629, fegaras@uta.edu
Bahram Khalili, 817.272.5407, khalili@uta.edu
Mike O'Dell, 817.272.3988, odell@uta.edu

Camille Costabile, Graduate Program Secretary, 817.272.3619, costabil@uta.edu

Undergraduate Advisors
Linda Barasch, 817.272.3638, barasch@uta.edu
Eric Becker, becker@uta.edu
Alexandra Stefan, 817.272.7229, astefan@uta.edu

Belinda Tarrant, Undergraduate Program Secretary,
817.272.3603, tarrant@uta.edu

CSE Office Staff
Pam McBride, CSE Department Office Manager,
817.272.3604, mcbride@uta.edu
Sherri Gotcher, Assistant to the Chair,
817.272.3605, warwick@uta.edu